[Listen] King Kong Disko – They called him Sluggy (In Memory of Sluggy Ranks)

Veröffentlicht: 6 August, 2012 in 2. Downloads
Schlagwörter:, , , , ,

King Kong Disko from Hamburg, Germany did this great mix in Memory of the great singer Sluggy Ranks, who passed away after a car accident July the 29th.

This is a mix in memory of the Dancehall artist Sluggy Ranks. Since I dug out my first Sluggy Disco 45 somewhere in the back of a small record shop in 1997, to me he has always been the greatest Reggae singer of all. When I had to hear that he died in a tragic car accident on the 29th of July it really hit me hard.
I have been planning to do a Sluggy Ranks Artist Feature Mix for years now, but somehow never quite found the time to get the job done. So when I heard the sad news…
For all those who love his music just as bad as I do, here is a mix of 30 immortal Sluggy classics.

Rest in peace Big Man. Your music will live on

You can download the Mix via Tropical Heat, or stream it on Mixcloud.

Kommentar verfassen

