Interview with Adde Instrumentals

Veröffentlicht: 21 September, 2011 in 4. Miscellaneous
Schlagwörter:, , , , , , , ,

Everyones favorite Radio-Voice, Journalist, Dubplate-Engineer and Dancehallqueen Ursula „Munchy Münch did an Interview with Adde Instrumentals from Sweden, the man behind such big Kartel tunes like Summer Time, Bike Back and Open Up, for reggaeville.com.

He’s also known from the group Stockholm Highgrades.

How did you get to work with Vybz Kartel?
I sent two beats to different e-mail adresses I thought could be Vybz Kartel. I got a reply from one of them basically saying: „I want the beats, are you selling them? Please send me all the files“. I replied that if he was the real Vybz Kartel, then I wanted him to follow me on twitter. He asked me what I´ve been smoking and so on. Got a new mail a week after that was a demo of „Bike Back“ recorded straight to the mic in his macbook. Sounded so distorted I couldn´t even tell it was him. I thought it was a just an impersonator. A couple of minutes later I received a video of Kartel saying „stop acting like a child and send me the files“. And so I did. A few hours later, „Bike back“ recorded, mixed, and out on Youtube.

Read all via reggaeville.com

Kommentare
  1. […] for Popcaan’s huge hit “Ravin” on Adde Instrumentals Riddim called Summer […]

Schreibe einen Kommentar

