Interview with Ma’ting CEO Alex Evequoz

Veröffentlicht: 29 April, 2011 in 4. Miscellaneous
Schlagwörter:, , , , , , ,

Hopefully most of you guys already know about Ma’ting, a switzerland-based clothing brand inspired by Jamaican Dancehall Culture, making huge waves on the interwebs since a few months.

Jamaicans.com did a Interview with the designer and ceo of the brand, Alex Evequoz.

Tell us how Ma-ting got started?
I started by myself. I love JA and doing graphic design so I decided on trying to mix both passions for fun. I started out by drawing  one reggae artist in cartoon and then decided I will “mek dem all”… Then Don Corleon, which I drew, saw his cartoon and asked me if he could use it as logo. I purposed to him to mek a signature t shirt made by us, and he said yes… So then we decide, with my friend, to mek a whole t shirt line…

Check out the whole Interview at Jamaicans.com

Kommentare
  1. […] the Mix by clicking the Cover, which was, by the way, done by Ma’ting‘s Alex Evequoz from […]

  2. […] Mix is called Change and hosted by Protoje, cover done by Alex Evequoz. […]

Kommentar verfassen

